Judicial Nominating Commission

Attorney Election 

On September 5, 2023, an election was held among local attorneys to fill three positions on Allen County’s Judicial Nominating Commission.  Please see the following document for the results.

Allen County Judicial Nominating Commission

The Allen County Judicial Nominating Commission (JNC) is created by statute within IC 33-33-2-32 and assists with the process of filling judicial vacancies in the Allen Superior Court. The JNC is comprised of three (3) local non-attorneys, three (3) local attorneys and the Chief Justice of the Indiana Supreme Court.  The three (3) attorney members are elected by other attorneys within Allen County and the three (3) non-attorney members are appointed by the Governor. A more detailed description of the selection process may be found between IC 33-33-2-32 and IC 33-33-2-45.


Current members of the JNC as of October 1, 2023:

Justice Christopher M. Goff (Indiana Supreme Court – Chair of Commission)

Kevin K. Fitzharris (Attorney)

Thomas J. Felts (Attorney)

Linda A. Polley (Attorney)

Angie Moellering (Non-Attorney)

Ben Eisbart (Non-Attorney)

Mark Terrell (Non-Attorney)

(On June 2, 2021, the Indiana Supreme Court issued an Order which designated Justice Christopher M. Goff to serve as a member and chairman of the Allen Superior Court Judicial Nominating Commission.)